top of page


Concerts: Text

ADSC & Friends: Beethoven and Spohr Septets

Wednesday 06 July, 2022


The Church, Alexandria 

9 Mitchell Rd

Join us at The Church, Alexandria for the immense and riveting septet works of Beethoven and Spohr!

Free entry.

Program & artists:

Louis Spohr - Septet in A minor, Op. 147
Emilia Antcliff, flute
Frank Celata, clarinet
Greg Taylor, bassoon
Emily Newham, horn
Anna Da Silva Chen, violin
Noah Oshiro, cello
Clemens Leske, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven - Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20
Frank Celata, clarinet
Greg Taylor, bassoon
Emily Newham, horn
Anna Da Silva Chen, violin
Aidan Filshie, viola
Noah Oshiro, cello
Jaan Pallandi, double bass

Concerts: Text

East Meets West - Butterfly Lovers' Violin Concerto with the QSO

Wednesday 13 July, 2021


Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) Concert Hall

East Meets West Orchestral Concert combines classical music from the East and West, featuring the tremendously acclaimed Chinese masterpieces ‘Butterfly Lovers’ Violin Concerto and ‘Yellow River’ Piano Concerto, alongside other enchanting works.

This special concert will be performed by Queensland Symphony Orchestra, led by popular music maestro – Dane Lam, joined with Australian talented emerging soloists.

The beautiful yet haunting ‘Butterfly Lovers’ Violin Concerto is a synthesis of Eastern and Western music traditions, juxtaposing pentatonic melodies with a Western harmonic support. This world-known concerto, based on an ancient legend, is also known as the Chinese ‘Romeo and Juliet’, celebrating romantic love.

Another Chinese masterpiece ‘Yellow River’ Piano Concerto integrates a classic post-romantic music structure with passion, beauty and strength, along with technically advanced solo phases, which represents the high spirits of Chinese people passing through generations.

Tony Lee, winner of the 2016 Sydney International Piano Competition
Anna Da Silva Chen, one of Australia's leading young violinists
Victoria Lambourn, Brisbane-born mezzo soprano
Sharon Zhai, soprano from Opera Australia
Angie Liu, Emerging Sydney-based Guzheng musician

Organised by CAEG | Presented by Ausfeng Events

Orlando Festival 2022

11-21 August, 2022

Kerkrade, The Netherlands

This international chamber music festival, the oldest and largest in the Netherlands, is open to music lovers of all ages, amateurs and professionals. The heart of the festival lies in the cultural center (HuB) of Kerkade, in the south of the Netherlands. This is where several festival activities take place, such as the music lessons, master classes, workshops and concerts. The special formula of the festival – the high quality of the international ensembles and musicians, the beautiful festival location, the surprising music program and the high accessibility of the festival for (amateur) musicians and visitors of all ages – makes the Orlando Festival one of a kind and appealing for many people. All concerts are performed by international chamber musicians and upcoming young talent.

bottom of page